AGO Phila Chapter Members Log In Independence HallWanamaker OrganPhiladelphia City HallKimmel Center OrganOld Christ Church



Philadelphia Chapter Committee Chairs


The Philadelphia Chapter of the American Guild of Organists depends on the expertise and help of its members to perform a variety of functions. This can take the form of one-time action (contact Loretta Hartnett if you haven't yet signed up), or you may be interested in serving on committees such as the ones listed here; contact the committee chairs. Several leadership positions are still open, too; contact Dean Evers if you're interested

Committee Name Phone Email

Chapter Chaplain

Rev. Bruce Thorsen 215-230-3980
Chaplain@agophila.org
Communications
Committee Chair

Marcia Sommers 610-692-5009
Communications@agophila.org
Competition
Committee Chair

Alan Morrison
215-735-8259
Alan.Morrison@agophila.org
Crescendo
Editor

Mary Elizabeth Campbell
484-995-6110
Crescendo@agophila.org
Crescendo
Publisher

Tom Lever
215-855-0287
Tom.Lever@agophila.org
Circulation
Manager

Katherine Reier
215-517-4160
Katherine.Reier@agophila.org
Crescendo
Advertising Manager

Mary Elizabeth Campbell
484-995-6110
Advertise@agophila.org
Calendar of Events Contact

Kathleen Scheide

Calendar@agophila.org
Endowment
Committee Chair

Ethel Geist
215-529-1603
Ethel.Geist@agophila.org
Examinations Coordinator

Lee de Mets 215-997-0219
Lee.DeMets@agophila.org

Historian/Archivist

To be appointed
Nominating
Committee Chair

Ralph Purri
610-789-2354
Ralph.Purri@agophila.org
Placement
Coordinator

Robert Carson
267-634-9271 Placement@agophila.org
Professional
Concerns Chair

Judy Lang
610-623-8069
Judy.Lang@agophila.org
Tuesday Noon
Recitals Coordinator

Marcia Sommers
610-696-0554
TuesdayNoon@agophila.org
Volunteer
Coordinator

Loretta Hartnett
610-352-5441
Loretta.Hartnett@agophila.org
AGO Region III Education Chair

Ethel Geist
215-529-1603
Ethel.Geist@agophila.org

Webmaster

Tom Lever
215-855-0287
webmaster@agophila.org