AGO Phila Chapter Members Log In Independence HallWanamaker OrganPhiladelphia City HallKimmel Center OrganOld Christ Church



Chapter Events
2013-2014

Saturday, September 27, 2014 9:30 AM
Annual Kick-Off Event with Dr. James Litton
English Choral Music. Repertoire and Techniques
Place: St. Monica, Berwyn

Friday, October 24, 2014 7:30 PM
A Tribute to Calvin Hampton on the 30th Anniversary since his death
St. Mark’s Choir, Matt Glandorf, with Harry Huff (Calvin’s Assistant)
Place: St. Mark’s Episcopal, Center City

Friday, November 7, 2014 2 PM
Organ Concerto with Philadelphia Orchestra and Organist Paul Jacobs
Place: Kimmel Center and Valanni Restaurant 1229 Spruce
2 PM Concert; 4:30 PM Happy Hour with Paul Jacobs

Monday, November 24, 2014 9:30 AM
Workshop with Thierry Escaich on Durufle Legacy and Improvisation
Organist from St. Etienne de Mont, Paris
Place: Bryn Mawr Presbyterian Church

Sunday, December 28, 2014
AGO Christmas Party 4 PM - 8 PM
Place: Fred Haas Residence

Saturday, January 17, 2015
January Jumpstart
Place: Bryn Mawr Presbyterian Church
8:45 AM - 3:15 PM
Michael McCarthy, National Cathedral Director
Cathedral Organist Benjamin Straley
PLUS Singers from the National Cathedral Choir

Sunday, February 15, 2015 4 PM
Hymn Festival with Robert Hobby
Place: St. Paul’s Lutheran, Ardmore
Host Andrew Heller

Monday, March 16, 2015 7:30 PM
Alexander Technique and Body Mapping with Heather Buchanan
For console player and conductor
Place: St Paul Lutheran in Glenside
Host: Rae Ann Anderson

Sunday, April 19, 2015 afternoon
AGO Legends IX
Place: Bryn Athyn Cathedral
Hosts: Graham Bier and Terry S. Schnarr

Wednesday, May 20, 2015 7:30 PM
Choral Techniques with Dennis Keane from the Voices of Ascension
Place: Wayne Presbyterian Church
Hosts: Tim Evers and Jeff Fowler

Monday, June 1, 2015 6:30 PM
Annual Banquet and Installation of Officers
Place: Pyramid Club
Host: Doug Backman

Saturday, June 13, 2015 11 AM - 5 PM
Fred J. Cooper Memorial Organ Day
Kimmel Center

IF YOU ARE NOT A MEMBER of the Philadelphia Chapter of the American Guild of Organists, NOW IS THE TIME to join us. There are several different levels of membership ... one is just right for you! Chapter members come FREE to most events and at a greatly reduced fee to the others. http://pcagoo.memberlodge.org

• • •